On Apathy, and Others.

I see faces that are happy,

Lips that lock, tongues that roll

Into and deep, I see

Love where I don’t want it

To be seen at. I

Think, I am,

Over and above this idea of forgetting, of

Melting oneself in another, in this

Soul searching in else’s heart,

Warmth of warm felt against the cheeks, and eyes shut to

Live one’s dreams in reality, or reality

Lived in dreams, of

This whispering in the ears and then

Giggling, to explore the

Never ending mysteries of the bodies

Of each other, to idle away in pictures, clicked, again and again, then

Making it all feel like the night never befalls,

But stars does, and the moon

Never wanes, I

Don’t see myself falling for that

I don’t need love,

I can’t stand love,

It reminds of my voids.

Leave a Reply

