On Gravity

Unseen but felt

It aired me down to this

Soil, it said

I belong to

I came from

And what I shall, will,

Come back to.

So I stretch my hands out wide

There’s no more love

Left to love

And no less love left to regret

What unseen does to this Seen

What soil it brings

Me back to

I have no colour, no face

Nothing left of this

Body that could trace it back to body

Of the seen

Of the felt

Of the loved.

So unseen stands weak and buried

In the confusions of

It’s own creations

For how,

Would this unseen move,

the Unseen, which

It cannot trace back to anything.

One thought on “On Gravity

Leave a Reply

