Pink Semen

mtw

I no longer stand,

Behind the curled up curtains

Covering freckled window panes

Of your deserted establishment;

Your resentment, plays like a song

Melodies that played in my head when you whispered

You grappled, wrestled

Pulling my hair back, holding them tight

Love that once was a fight

Love that let your heat travel through the veins of my heart

The tears have reached their last

There’s no more face left to roll down on

So they fall and vanish

 

I could walk backwards

Going past the trails of your manhood

Good for that shadow of mine that created your aura

I could live with see-sawing waves of emotions

Sinking further to my devotions

That fired up within me through your demands

My face sunk into the pillow, and

You humping me deep, and deep and deep

Then you lay down on the other end

Of that messed up bed

Sleeping peacefully after trading your inner devils out

How could I ever scream then?

Everything falls flat on your ears, when

My voice isn’t a drug of your arousing escapism

My face isn’t the face

That drags you to a scenic land of uncharted fantasies

It’s just a face, no eyes, no lies

No story to hold your attention through

 

I would no longer swim across the sea

And see

You vanishing further into oblivion

Let me word myself with the words you spoke

To those bones that danced and never broke

And let me see through those eyes you carried

Where every life is buried

And all you see, stones carrying fancy identities

I’m breathing hard but I’m not against the wall

I’m jumping fast but standing tall

I have learnt to keep well with my own smell

To ride upon the coaster of emotions, on top

To shoot freely with my eyes closed

I’ve freed myself from the force that kept my hands tied up behind my back

My hands are reaching ahead, as I climb and climb through the slack

I’m igniting fire with roaring groans

Extracting ecstasies from those who mourns

My feet are on the floor, I’m standing on the other side of the door

No longer a wine lying on a bed of roses

But the smoke rising up from cigarette ashes

 

The gospel of your love

The sermons of your life

Dawned upon me through the shadows you casted on me

Everything that set you free

Wires you to a past you thought won’t exist

However it persists

Persist through all the walls of womanhood

Persist through every dead woman within me that once stood

As much as you like to leave the legacy of destruction

Is lesser than the things you carry as realisation

So let the drums roll from my end of the world

Let my people dance and lust the appalling nights

For every memory of fetish and fights

The memories of your face that like a book led my vision travel to the lands I could never imagine

 

So now that you see me

In your memories or your dreams

Run your trembling hands through my cold face

Embrace reality by constantly pulling my collar,

Shaking me back and forth

Scream through the muted cells of my ears

Try to steal from my eyes some tears

And slowly

Fall on your knees

With your head facing down and your hair covering your decoloured face

And think

As you see me walking by

What kind of man loves like this?

 

Artwork: Titir Bhattacharya ( http://titirbhattacharya.tumblr.com/…/of-stardust-and-our-m…)

Leave a Reply

